Skip to Main Content


Social Security Contributions and Benefits Act 1992 (1992 c. 4).

Main Region

First Region

United Kingdom
Social security (general standards)
Law, Act

Second Region

Consolidates numerous enactments relating to social security contributions and benefits; it is comprised of 13 Parts and 177 sections. Part I concerns the various kinds of contributions, Parts II and III deal with contributory and non-contributory benefits, Part IV concerns increases for dependants; Part V provides benefit for industrial injuries; Part VI is comprised of miscellaneous provisions; Part VII concerns income-related benefits; Part VIII is about the social fund; Part IX provides for child benefits; and Parts X, XI, XII and XIII deal with Christmas bonuses for pensioners, statutory sick pay, statutory maternity pay, and general provisions.

Implementing Text region

Amending Text region

Electronic region

Serial region

    Serial title
    Printed separately
    Page range
    224 p.